Glove

A red glove on a path

Wet from a rainfall

Does somebody miss it?

It has no place now

Useless without its

Other half its fate

Now left to the tarmac

The people walking by

Left to be kicked away

Be hidden by leaves

So it won’t be seen

And will be forgotten

About csharples

Originally from Preston but now living a suburban life in the South of Manchester, writing and editing in my spare time, working in admin during 9 - 5. I love writing fiction, short and long and it's most aimed for a younger audience. I read as much as possible, both crossover and adult fiction. My proudest acheivements to date are: a BA Degree in Creative Writing and English Literature. I'm the proud editor of a No 1 (and 2) bestseller in the Amazon Charts. I long to share my knowledge with fellow writers and want to keep learning and developing as a writer myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment